okay guys ... now i have been using this site since the day i found about the gun skins in it .. which was about 3 months ago ... the website is pretty heavy cause it has millions of downloads and uploads but i have never faced problem in it except that it is quite slow ... how ever the website was temporarly down yesterday ... but today it is up again but whenever i open it and search skins and staff i get the attached picture ...
and need to close it ...
now the site is [link removed -Broni]
i can run any other website normally ... now can a website crash the browser??
now i know its probably the sites problem but if so can u go here and run the video and see if it crashes for you too ?? thanks in advance ^^
[link removed -Broni]
Last edited by broni; 24-05-2009 at 06:23 PM.
That scares me - a perfect place for badguys to launch new malware. Have you thoroughly scanned for malware? Just to be sure, I recommend purging the hard drives of clutter with Windows (XP or Vista) Disk Cleanup, ATF Cleaner or CCleaner. If using CCleaner, uncheck the option to install the Yahoo toolbar during installation. Before first use, go to Options > Settings > Advanced and ensure Only delete files in Windows Temp folders older than 48 hours is unchecked. Know your site credentials (user names and passwords) for sites you frequent before cleaning; you may have to login again at next visit.it has millions of downloads and uploads
Download and install Malwarebytes's Anti-Malware (MBAM) and scan as follows:Check for updates before scanning,Update and scan with your anti-malware tools
Select Perform quick scan > Scan,
When complete, click OK, then Show Results,
Ensure all is selected, and click Remove Selected,
When complete, save the log in Notepad to a convenient place for future reference.
Repeat for all computers in the "Trusted Zone" of your network (your side of the Internet "gateway" - typically the cable or DSL modem).Yes - not supposed to, but it happens.can a website crash the browser??
Someone needs to remove those links. That site is pure poison. I looked at it and dong absolutely nothing, Avira popped up this:
Virus or unwanted program 'JS/Dldr.IFrame.JI [virus]'
detected in file 'C:\Documents and Settings\rrkurtz\Local Settings\Application Data\Mozilla\Profiles\Rich\Cache\_CACHE_003_.
Action performed: Move file to quarantine
Links removed...
Yup, time to reinstall SandBoxie!
why was the links removed??
okay .. well now i am gettin the site may be infected by mozilla however now it does not crash ...
since i totally trust this site (and in despert need for it) i am still using it ... i know this is totally dumb and wrong but ... yeah =D
HOWEVER i WILL say again!!
FBSBANANA MAY BE INFECTED IF U WANT TO KEEP UR PC 100% SAFE DONT USE IT ..
you have been warned !!
ohh and degrati thanks for ur reply ^^
Yikes! - sorry about that. I was remiss in my mod duties with that one. Thanks Ztrucker and Broni.
@hitman - the reason they were removed is because we do not need others clicking on suspicious links and possibly get infected. If there is reason to post links to suspicious sites ensure they are not live links - use www dot microsoft dot com or something equally benign.
okay thanks ^^