Opinions on this driver site ?

  1. #1
    UK Dave is offline Dedicated Member

    Question Opinions on this driver site ?

    Hi all,

    While floating round the 'net, as u do, found this:

    http://downloaddrivers.net/?s=g

    I've had a couple of old computers donated to my hobby that
    I'd like to have a play with and was
    wondering if anyone has any thoughts on this site.

    Then I realised It'll prob just scan the pc that's connected to the 'net...

    ...so maybe I couldn't find drivers for these not connected/standalone relic
    machines that I so far know nothing about ?

    Anyone used the site ?
    comments etc

    Cheers, Dave


  2. #2
    broni is offline Senior Member
    I just installed it on my test XP. It's 15-days trial. Uninstalled.

  3. #3
    UK Dave is offline Dedicated Member
    15 day trial,hmm,

    and did it update any of your test machines drivers ? Cheers, Dave

  4. #4
    broni is offline Senior Member
    I even didn't try, because as a rule, I don't update drivers, unless there is something wrong with them.
    I'm afraid, that program like this one may find even more, then you need (just to lure you into buying), and you install something, that may do more bad, then good.

  5. #5
    UK Dave is offline Dedicated Member
    yea, I see where ur coming from,
    one of those 2 good 2 be true kinda sites.
    Cheers anyway matey

  6. #6
    broni is offline Senior Member
    Sure thing

+ Reply to Thread