Regarding a particular website.

  1. #1
    paulthomasno6 is offline Senior Member

    Regarding a particular website.

    Rather than tell the story again, I will post a link here and you can read all from my RedBubble alter ego.

    http://www.redbubble.com/groups/redb...s/15421-papree

  2. #2
    bootneck02 is offline Dedicated Member
    Hi Paul looks as if they are ripping artitst off

  3. #3
    paulthomasno6 is offline Senior Member
    The reaction at RedBubble has been very sharply divided. One group are saying they're happy if it promotes their work, and there isn't much you can do to prevent copying of images anyway. The other group are pretty unhappy about it. Mostly because Papree didn't bother to advise even the management at RB, let alone individual artists.
    If they were genuine in their stated intention to help artists they went about it in a very thoughtless fashion.
    Just for the record, I have copied images myself from websites using Google Images, but only to add to my screensaver. It's not the copying that bugs me so much, it's that Papree basically inserted themselves as a middleman between the public and the artists without declaring themselves. There is also the issue of plagiarism: there have been instances of people lifting images at RedBubble and posting them as their own, even at RB itself!

+ Reply to Thread