>>>PAYPAL USERS<<<

  1. #1
    madmikejt12 is offline Dedicated Member

    >>>PAYPAL USERS<<<

    hi, i would just like to inform you so that you dont fall into the trap that i nearly did... here is what happened:

    I recieved an e-mail from "paypal" saying that an e-mail adress has been added (laptops@yahoo.com or similar) and to click on the link below, i clicked on the link to see what was going on and it took me to a page that looks like the genuine paypal site and asks for your card number, start date, expirey date and pin number, it was only because of the pin number that i didnt fill it in, i closed it and went to paypal.com, went to my profile and under e-mail adresses, only mine was listed.... it was obviously a scam so BE CAREFULL!!!

    if you recieve something similar to this, double check before you fill anything in.


    Mike


  2. #2
    Tassie Devil is offline DAL Aussie Contingent
    I've been getting lots of those. I use mailwasher to screen my mail and it shows the actual true link address so the link will read paypal in OE but in mailwasher its actually something completely different. Same with the bank scam ones to update your details. It shows the garbage text that is hidden in OE.

    Glad you didnt get caught.

  3. #3
    madmikejt12 is offline Dedicated Member
    is mailwasher free? where can you get it from?
    thanks,
    Mike

  4. #4
    Jaynee is offline Senior Member

  5. #5
    madmikejt12 is offline Dedicated Member
    ok, thanks Jaynee

+ Reply to Thread